All 15 candidates of Businessmen Group (BMG) elected unopposed in KCCI Election 2017-18

Share on whatsapp
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

All 15 BMGians elected unopposed in KCCI Election 2017-18

All candidates of Businessmen Group (BMG) have been elected unopposed for Managing Committee of Karachi Chamber of Commerce & Industry for the year 2017-18.

According to details, a total of 31 nominations were received by the Election Commission, of which 30 candidates belonged to Businessmen Group while only a single nomination was submitted by another candidate who later withdrew through his proposer. The remaining 30 nominations papers were scrutinized by the Election Commission, which declared 11 nomination papers as invalid and rejected the same whereas 4 candidates withdrew their nomination papers, resulting in unanimous selection of remaining 15 BMG candidates. Therefore, all 15 BMGian candidates were declared successful in KCCI’s Election 2017-18. 

Siraj Kassam Teli, Chairman Businessmen Group (BMG) and former President KCCI, on the occasion, expressed gratitude to Almighty Allah and conveyed thanks and compliments to the business and industrial community of Karachi for reposing confidence and trust on Businessmen Group.

Siraj Teli said, “By the grace of Almighty Allah, BMG has been winning all the elections without losing a single seat for the last 20 years and during the said period, this is the eleventh consecutive term when all our candidates have been elected unopposed in KCCI.”

He said that 20 years of success in a row is an acknowledgement of the public service by the Businessmen Group which also testifies that overwhelming majority of Business and Industrial Community endorses the policies of BMG because they understand and believe that BMGians are serving them selflessly for their betterment.

BMG Chairman hoped that the new BMG’s elected representatives will make all out efforts in espousing the cause of business and industrial community and to further enhance the status of public service which is the motto of BMG.

The successful BMGians include names of Abdul Basit Haji Abdul Razzak, Muffasar Atta Malik, Khurram Shahzad, Muhmmad Riaz Dhedhi, Asif Sheikh Javaid, Tanveer Ahmed Barry, Muhammad Hussain, Jahangir Shahid, Shamim Ahmed, Khurram Riaz, Tariq Anis, Muhammad Hilal Sheikh, Muhammad Ismail, Adeel Nasir and Muhammad Junaid Teli.

As the Managing Committee members have been unanimously elected, hence no general election for Managing Committee will be held on September 16, 2017 whereas the election of KCCI’s Office Bearers for 2017-18 is scheduled to be held on Saturday, 23rd September 2017.

Posted on: 2017-08-09T16:19:00+05:00

Data is delayed by 20 minutes


Pakistan Clocks in Trade deficet

Loading poll …